ENT 650 Week 4 “Believe That Your Dream Will Become Your Testimony”

There are people in this world who listen to the advice others give; they not only listen but they put the words into action. For example, has anyone ever told you that you should go into business because of a particular idea you expressed to them; or someone may have tasted one of your original recipes and they enjoyed it so much that they encouraged you to go into business. As mentioned, there are people who will immediately take heed; but there are also individuals that ponder over the advice but most of the time the idea remains dormant.

Why is this?

It’s because some people do not “BELIEVE IN THEMSELVES OR ABILITIES”. Yes, I said it – there. They do not have the courage to take a leap of faith; they spend a lot of time trying to figure out how to get started; or they become overwhelmed and frustrated. In addition, they just don’t know how to make time and/ or the necessary funding to make this dream a reality.

Well, I can definitely relate to these sorts of people; I too use to receive compliments on my talents and was encouraged to go into business. However, I never had the courage to make it a reality. I would second guess myself; downgrade my abilities and talents until I was accepted into the Entrepreneurship Master’s program. This was the moment I realized that making my dream a reality was not going to be a piece of cake; in fact it has been a bumpy ride. I have realized that I must own the responsibility of my choices regardless of the circumstances. No one will ever understand my idea like I do. Likewise, if I had never taken a step; I would not be able to tell you my ongoing testimony; I would not be able to reap what I am working so hard towards. This journey is pushing me to learn about myself and the qualities I possess as a future entrepreneur.

Below includes a few things that I continue to do in order to remain on the successful road of entrepreneurship:

Believe in Yourself: Action – or things begin to happen when you believe in yourself enough to handle any challenges or consequences you may encounter.

Create Your Own Personal Point of Contacts – Stay connected to those who have walked your journey and are successful. Anyone can talk about a dream; but to execute it is called “wisdom” and food for thought. Be open to guidance because listening can save you from unnecessary failures they have already experienced.

Be patient – Remember that the greatest creations were not created overnight. Live in the moment of each step you take during your entrepreneurial journey; celebrate small and big milestones.

Until next time, Believe in Your Purpose – and it will be fierce!

Resources:

Rogers, Stevenson (2014). Entrepreneurial Finance, Third Edition: Finance and Business Strategies for the Serious Entrepreneur. McGraw-Hill Education.

Leave a comment